I Doodle, You ‘Ku – 16

Tagged , ,

31 thoughts on “I Doodle, You ‘Ku – 16

  1. Saturday morning
    Don’t forget to pay your bills
    My fathers last words

    • Love your haiku. Sounds like my father too.

      I also remember my dad saying, when I was in graduate school, “Don’t forget to save time for your own work.”

      He was so brave when he had cancer in the fall of 1982, and when he died in 1983. I was 29. I finished my degree in part to honor him. This was at Northern Illinois University. My mom was so young too.

      Blessings, Ellen

  2. sanjuktaa says:

    old letters–
    the yellowing scent
    of decayed words

  3. angie werren says:

    morning emails —
    I can’t remember the price
    of a first-class stamp

  4. Kris Kennedy says:

    a bygone passion,
    written heartfelt sentiments
    – miss the excitement

  5. mlissabeth says:

    love letters
    wrapped in red ribbon
    the rosary a symbol of that promise

  6. alee9 says:

    your fragile touch
    the scent of mornings
    old letters

  7. letters, letters
    so few in my drawer
    sending only e-mails

  8. Merrill Ann Gonzales says:

    30 years of memories
    scattered around the house
    the life I once lived

    • Tom Clausen says:

      into today…
      more images scanned
      of yesterday

      • Merrill Ann Gonzales says:

        Hi, Tom, That’s exactly what I’m doing. When I saw this sketch, it only reflected what I’ve been dealing with these last weeks. So many memories. So much to go through. I never expected to have to go back and review life. But I find myself at a place now where forward is blocked and the only way forward is backward… backward walking! 🙂

  9. Cara Holman says:

    on her old letters
    my grandmother’s handwriting…
    gossamer strands

  10. […] haiku is in response the doodle on Aubrie Cox’s Yay Words blog, Day #16. Like this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  11. dried leaves…
    hoping old letters
    will bring her back

  12. In the attic
    reading my grandmother’s
    love letters

  13. Richard Cody says:

    Love letters unsent,
    love letters unread.
    Faith in perfect love.

  14. snowdrifts
    reading the letters
    he never sent

  15. I know I saved the letter, but couldn’t find it yesterday. So from memory–

    old letter from Mom
    in Latin and English
    “if you carry the Cross,
    the Cross will carry you”

  16. Peter Newton says:

    attic box
    an old hymn
    we all sang

  17. kvennarad says:

    held down
    by one finger
    sound of a bow

  18. the scent of snow . . .
    a forever stamp
    on your breakup letter

  19. […] from I doodle, You ‘ku –16 […]

Leave a Reply

