I Doodle, You ‘Ku – 18

 

Tagged , ,

20 thoughts on “I Doodle, You ‘Ku – 18

  1. Kris K says:

    My bags are packed,
    Left the kitchen sink at home
    Spring break, here I come

  2. sweetie says:

    schoolbag full of books
    my daughter……
    not amused

  3. sanjuktaa says:

    ready to leave –
    no place to squeeze
    myself in

    in the middle of nowhere i go picking berries

  4. my mother’s purse
    grows bigger every day
    waxing moon

  5. Cara Holman says:

    morning birdsong
    she calls to say
    she’s coming home

  6. bookbag
    overflowing
    with teaching materials
    in the side pocket
    poetry

  7. angie werren says:

    outside your door —
    peter paul and mary
    on the radio

  8. the things
    we carry
    milkweed fluff

  9. Peter Newton says:

    not lost the compass needle quivers

  10. inside her bag
    I slipped into
    another world

  11. alee9 says:

    an unsigned note
    she can’t explain
    excess baggage

  12. Peter Newton says:

    nature hike
    talking about the first time
    she ran away

  13. kvennarad says:

    too much to carry
    the satchel sits on the grass –
    footsteps fade away

  14. late for school . . .
    “I get the news I need
    on the weather report”

  15. leaving out a few details . . .
    the kids ask
    about our trip to Vegas

  16. terrilfrench says:

    spring break
    the stink of a sandwich
    in the book bag

Leave a Reply

