Winged Moon and The Language of Dragons in Modern Haiku

First off, in honor of the solstice: Winged Moon is now available for downloading and reading. Thanks to all who sent me your poems and art!

Those that subscribe to Modern Haiku may have already seen it, but I wanted to mention that the New Years collection The Language of Dragons was included the Briefly Noted review section in issue 43.2. I don’t know who sent it in, but thank you! It was delightful to see it included.

8 thoughts on “Winged Moon and The Language of Dragons in Modern Haiku

  1. snowbirdpress says:

    I have a feeling it may have been Peter Newton! But I may be mistaken…it’s just a guess.

    • Peter Newton says:

      Not me. I don’t much send stuff anywhere–I can barely get my own poems in by the deadlines,

      –Peter

      • snowbirdpress says:

        Hi, Peter, If it wasn’t you I have a hunch who it was but better not make any “speculations”…

  2. Yousei Hime says:

    Reblogged this on Shiteki Na Usagi and commented:
    As I near my travel destination, I finally get a moment to go online. I’m delighted to find the culmination of the latest Yay Words! challenge. Please visit, read and enjoy.

  3. Hi Aubrie, I was happy to see the note in Modern Haiku too! I’ll enjoy your new collection as well. All the best, Ellen

  4. Raven says:

    I am “following you but you don’t come to my mailbox … hmm.”

  5. Great poetry and as usual fun too. A refreshing collection – thanks Aubrie and all contributors. Andrea

Leave a Reply

