Mindful Writing 2013 – 2

On a day trip into the state capital I get lost in the big winter sky; it’s empty but two cloud trails on the smoke stack horizon; I need to revise my syllabus and CV, ask for recommendations, write a cover letter and update my online profiles; driving back in the dark, my headlights wash over the curve into our neighborhood; the pale patches gleam; they may be ice, or snow, or both; I remember what I learned in driver’s ed; I let up on the brake and my car glides across the ice.

Tagged ,

One thought on “Mindful Writing 2013 – 2

  1. end of the day
    my mind finds its center
    a curve in the road

Leave a Reply

