Bow Ties on the Radio

image

Most people know today as tax day, but for me it’s a year since this dapper chap wandered into the department office suite while I was prepping for student conferences. After a good five minutes of watching him wait in the empty admin assistant’s office, I got up and asked if he needed anything. We chatted, we joked, we laughed. He left me his business card and a book release party flier. We independently emailed each other later in the day with Jon Lovitz in the subject line. I went to the party.

paper stars
I agree
to coffee

Tagged ,

5 thoughts on “Bow Ties on the Radio

  1. historyhome says:

    Awwww.

  2. kellygreen911 says:

    Congratulations! He’s well worth it!

  3. susandiri says:

    sweet fate!!

  4. From May ’97, after my first date with Mary:

    first date —
    our shadows
    hold hands

  5. kvennarad says:

    You’ve been bingoed.

Leave a Reply

